Connect with us

These Mind-Blowing Instagram Statistics Will Surely Amaze You

Instagram logos

Social Media

These Mind-Blowing Instagram Statistics Will Surely Amaze You

If you are an online brand or individual and not having presence at Instagram, you are really missing huge opportunity. In this article, we will share some mind-blowing Instagram statistics that will surely amaze you. Here we go!

Instagram is world’s #2 social media website when it comes to monthly active user counts. MAU is the best factor to consider while measuring the effectiveness of any social media platform and Instagram statistics clearly indicating the truth about it. Instagram was launched in 2010 as a simple photo sharing website and has quickly acquired a huge market within last 6 years.

social media stats active usersToday, many celebrities are earning millions of dollar by simply endorsing brands on Instagram and the brands are also getting good business from such sponsored promotion. If you are from fashion / beauty or jewelry industry, Instagram providing best opportunity to promote your brands to reach right target audience for you. The below statistics will definitely help you to understand why I strongly recommend going for Instagram.

Instagram Statistics for the moth of July 2016

  • Monthly Active users – 500M+ (July, 2016)
  • Daily Active users – 300M+
  • Users Outside United Stats – 80%+
  • Number of daily likes – 4.2B
  • Number of daily posts – 95M+
  • World’s largest Mobile advertising platform

Source: https://www.instagram.com/press/?hl=en

According to official Instagram announcement, it is world’s largest mobile advertisement platform with a community of more than 500M users.

The most popular picture on Instagram?

Do you know about the most popular picture on Instagram? you will be surprise to know that the most popular picture on Instagram received:

  • Over 5 millions likes
  • 165.6 K comment (at the time of writing this blog post).

According to recent report, the most popular social media influencer and model has brings in $550,000 across Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter! And her name is Selena Gomez.

Selena Gomez, the 23 year old singer has the most liked picture on Instagram for a picture she published just 2 weeks back (Time). Below is the picture where Selena sipping an old fashioned bottle of coca-cola got great attention among her fan and made it the most popular picture on Instagram.

when your lyrics are on the bottle 😛

A photo posted by Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) on

Instagram accounts with the most followers (July 2016 – in Millions)

Guess who is leading the list? it is an Instagram official account who top the list with 178 Million followers by July 2016. Below is the list featuring the most popular Instagram accounts by followers.

  1. Instagram, @Instagram with 178m followers
  2. Selena Gomez, @selenagomez with 91.8m followers
  3. Taylor Swift, @taylorswift with 86.7m followers
  4. Ariana Grande, @arianagrande with 80.1m followers
  5. Beyonce, @beyonce with 79.3m followers
  6. Kim Kardashian, @kimkardashian with 78.1m followers
  7. Justin Bieber, @justinbieber with 76m followers
  8. Kylie Jenner, @kyliejenner with 68.8m followers

Stay tuned for latest Instagram updates and statistics.

Continue Reading
Click to comment
To Top